Client Testimonials

20 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Apr 26, 2017 | | St. Petersburg, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you are looking for and need an exceptional and effective attorney then you have arrived at the correct location. Donny is one of the few attorneys that place his client needs above almost everything else. On his firm’s website he states that “My Clients Are Always My #1 Priority – I go above and beyond to make sure my clients’ rights are protected to the fullest extent of the law.” And that he is “committed to providing the residents of St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Tampa, and surrounding areas with the highest quality of legal services, at affordable rates…” Those statements are not just words, but are actual reality. You’ll find no fake news or alternative facts here or on his website. Just pray that he is willing to take you on as a client. When I contacted a local well known attorney’s office, I was told by his office staff that there was nothing the attorney could (or would) do for me, not even granting me an office visit (I guess that was due to the nature of my alleged charges). Donny was open armed and he listen to what I had say, accepted me as a client, took the voluminous amount of papers that had I prepared for him and he read them all before our next meet meeting. Donny is always willing to listen to whatever you have to say. If you accidentally interrupt him, he will stop what he is saying and gently encourage you to speak your mind. He is willing to take your advice and act on possible alternative routes that might obtain results. As your attorney he’ll contact you and keep you informed and updated on your issues. Donny is a graduate of Stetson University College of Law with almost 20 years professional criminal law experience including a six-year career as a Pinellas County state prosecutor. He has received many citations and awards including being listed as in the TOP 100 TRIAL LAWYERS by THE NATIONAL TRIAL LAWYERS association. With his extensive knowledge, contacts, working relationships and friendships, he will serve you well as your attorney. I hope that you are fortunate enough (and smart enough to choose) to have Donald J. Kilfin, Esq. as your attorney.

Mar 9, 2017 | | Pinellas Park, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Donny defended a family member of mine at trial. He was thorough with his trial preparation and it showed. His closing argument was outstanding. He was clear and persuasive. The jury quickly returned a not guilty verdict to a complicated case. I highly recommend him.

Mar 9, 2017 | | Pinellas Park, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would whole-heartedly recommend attorney Donald Kilfin to anyone who happens to find themselves in need of a criminal defense attorney. Being a former prosecutor gives him a unique perspective of how strong or weak the prosecution’s case is. Mr. Kilfin is so detail-oriented that he reviewed witness statements line-by-line for discrepancies and/or inconsistencies. Every piece of evidence was reviewed and analyzed to decide the best way to use it. He kept me informed step-by-step throughout the whole process. His hard work and research allowed him to know my case inside and out, and he was quick to point out inaccuracies and falsehoods in my ex-husband’s testimony. Mr. Kilfin looked and acted like a professional throughout the three day trial. His closing argument was everything a client could ask for: he covered every aspect that needed to be said, and he had the jury listening intently and even nodding agreement when he pointed out facts of the case that proved my innocence and resulted in a NOT guilty verdict due to self-defense. Watching Mr. Kilfin during the trial was amazing and anyone in need of help should definitely contact his office.

Jul 1, 2016 | | Largo, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Donny Kilfin represented me several times through some of the most difficult and trying times in my life.You will never find someone more dedicated, hard working, intelligent and caring towards their clients.He has an extremely personal level of commitment to his clients..I consider him one of the truly best persons I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Donny's level of dedication is truly amazing. He is personally involved in your case and makes you feel as if you are family. I could never thank him enough!

Feb 11, 2016 | | St. Petersburg, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Attorney Donald Kilfin inherited my criminal case (consisting of five felonies) from my previously retained counsel. By the time he became involved, my legal situation had gone from bad to worse, with a minimum mandatory 10/20/life sentence. Issues were further complicated by various factors including family dynamics, mental health issues, and the necessity to deal with a highly bureaucratic Veteran's Administration system ... not to mention my own stubbornness and lack of patience. But through his tenacity, sincerity, diligence and persistence, Mr. Kilfin was able to secure an adjudication withhold and a brief term of probation, which is a rarely, if ever achieved outcome under these circumstances. I have worked in the legal industry for over twenty-five years. Attorney Donald Kilfin is without question a rare breed among his colleagues, and I would recommend none other.

Apr 14, 2015 | | Colonial Beach, VA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Donald Kilfin when I found out I had an outstanding warrant out for me in a case over 20 years old for which I went to prison in 1984. I was scared & petrified at the same time, especially after 20 years. We spoke via telephone on numerous occasions prior to my returning to Florida. Upon my return to Florida, we met and he arranged a hearing where I could turn myself into the Court. He also got the warrant for my arrest rescinded, got me released on my own personal recognance and arranged so that I could leave the State to fly home with my husband. When I returned for Court, he got the charges dismissed with only a fine. Personally, I cannot praise this man enough. You're the BEST Donny, thank you, Margaret

Mar 24, 2015 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Donald Kilfin to defend me in my DUI, possession (with oxycontin) and driving with a suspended license. BEST DECISION EVER. I needed an attorney who was personable, aggressive, confident and intelligent. Donny was all those things and a lot more. He is very easy to talk to, is understanding and is isn't judgmental. He truly cared about me and my case. He always answered the phone or got back to you in a few hours. Donny told us what to expect from him and what to expect in court. My case turned out better than we both could have hoped for. I don' t want to sound like a broken record but thanks to Donny, I was able to straighten out my life and put all this behind me.

Mar 16, 2015 | | Tampa, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you are reading these reviews, you are probably trying to make a decision on hiring an attorney. You are looking for someone who will provide you the best representation in a very complicated legal system. Donald Kilfin is that attorney. Donald represented my son who was charged with multiple felony charges. Based on the charges he was looking at a substantial prison sentence. He was very through in his investigation of the charges. His experience both as a prosecutor and a defense attorney allowed him to effectively work with the prosecuting attorney. He was able to negotiate reduction of some of the charges and a dismissal. Outcome 7 months in county instead of years in state. He exceeded our expectations. The amazing thing about Donald is his communication skills. He kept me and my son informed of all actions he was taking. He always returned my phone calls in a prompt manner, and many times he initiated the communication. He is very committed to his clients and I felt that he genuinely cared about me and my son. I would highly recommend Donald Kilfin.

Apr 28, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Donny handled my case with the utmost care and professionalism. His drive and motivation towards a positive resolution is astounding. I would highly recommend Donny to anyone that requires legal representation.

Apr 23, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My son made some bad choices and he needed a good criminal defense lawyer. He was charged 23 felonies. He was going to go to prison for 12 to 15yrs and being charged with even one felony would have ruined the rest of his life. Donnie was more than we could have ever hoped for. He informed us of all our choices and he told us what he thought was the best option in this case. Donnie got the DA to give our son the First Offenders deal. Not only did he not go to prison, Donnie got all the felonies reduced to misdemeanors and he only had to serve six months in jail with probation afterwards. I don't know what I would have done without Donnie. I thought my sons life was over and he is only 19. Donnie held my hand through it all. He never failed to talk us through it or call us back when we had a question or concern. He helped my son through this whole ordeal. He has made a big difference in my sons life, and mine. If you need a lawyer that is on your side Donnie Kilfin is your man!!! He will work until he gets the best deal you could get.

20 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next