Client Testimonials

24 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Jun 20, 2018 | | St. Pete, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you need the best lawyer possible, call attorney Donny Kilfin. I found myself needing a lawyer at 4:30pm on a Friday and Donny personally answered the call himself. I've been dealing with a felony case for over 20 years and thought I would never be totally free from this mistake. Donny reviewed my case and did his due diligence. This man is a wealth of knowledge and truly cares about his clients. His communication is beyond expectation, you know at all times what is going on with your case and the expected approach he will take. Donny is the guy you want on your side. His commitment, tenacity and experience is off the charts. Thank you Donny, my family and I will always be indebted to you.

May 25, 2018 | | St Petersburg, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This experience has helped me to realize the potential that I have in my life. Mr. Kilfin has been with me from the beginning, He is always the first one in the court room and will always take time out of his day to talk. He went above and beyond anything that i expected a lawyer to do. Without a doubt I will suggest him to anyone that is in need of services. He is a great man.

Jan 17, 2018 | | Brandon, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thank you Dony Kilfin! You are not only a Great Lawyer, but also you are a very carrying person. My son was blessed to have you by his side in his darkest time! With your excellent performance, you gave my son a chance to start his life from a new page. I will have you in my prayers all my life. Thank you and God bless you Dony!

Oct 17, 2017 | | St. Petersburg, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Additional Advantageous Reasons for Hiring Attorney Donald Kilfin, Esq. No professionally honest attorney can guarantee that your issues will have positive results, but Attorney Donald Kilfin, Esq. does guarantee that he will do everything in his power to provide you with the results that you desire. In order to accomplish his client’s goals, he spends approximately 10 hours a day almost every day and he works on weekends researching his client’s issues. He also answers his phone on weekends, if he is unavailable at the time you call, leave Donnie a message and he will return your call soon as he can. Donnie likes to divide and conquer; when possible he will present one issue at a time to the Court (by not asking for too much at onetime it makes it simpler for the Court to provide the desired outcome). He has no problem with returning to the Court as many times as your issues require without charging you any additional fees. Going to Court with Donnie is as easy as spreading warm butter on hot toast. He will orally present the contents of the written motion to the Court and answer most questions for the Court. If the Court asks you any questions they usually will be few, short and easy questions. Before you know it, your time in front of the Judge will be history. Donnie has been at bat in the Court for me three times so far. Each time he has hit a home run for me. One of those times he saved an amount of money that was equal to about 6 times his fee. Another time he accomplished something that to our knowledge and the local Florida State officials’ knowledge has never been done before. Additionally Donnie was able to convince a determined probation officer not to file a VOP on me. Donnie cannot promise you similar results, but he can promise you he will do everything in his power to help you receive the results that you desire. I have given Donnie permission to discuss the details of above results with his clients. Please see my April 26, 2017 testimonial Make Choosing Attorney Donald Kilfin Esq. Your #1 Priority. ... ”

Apr 26, 2017 | | St. Petersburg, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you are looking for and need an exceptional and effective attorney then you have arrived at the correct location. Donny is one of the few attorneys that place his client needs above almost everything else. On his firm’s website he states that “My Clients Are Always My #1 Priority – I go above and beyond to make sure my clients’ rights are protected to the fullest extent of the law.” And that he is “committed to providing the residents of St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Tampa, and surrounding areas with the highest quality of legal services, at affordable rates…” Those statements are not just words, but are actual reality. You’ll find no fake news or alternative facts here or on his website. Just pray that he is willing to take you on as a client. When I contacted a local well known attorney’s office, I was told by his office staff that there was nothing the attorney could (or would) do for me, not even granting me an office visit (I guess that was due to the nature of my alleged charges). Donny was open armed and he listen to what I had say, accepted me as a client, took the voluminous amount of papers that had I prepared for him and he read them all before our next meet meeting. Donny is always willing to listen to whatever you have to say. If you accidentally interrupt him, he will stop what he is saying and gently encourage you to speak your mind. He is willing to take your advice and act on possible alternative routes that might obtain results. As your attorney he’ll contact you and keep you informed and updated on your issues. Donny is a graduate of Stetson University College of Law with almost 20 years professional criminal law experience including a six-year career as a Pinellas County state prosecutor. He has received many citations and awards including being listed as in the TOP 100 TRIAL LAWYERS by THE NATIONAL TRIAL LAWYERS association. With his extensive knowledge, contacts, working relationships and friendships, he will serve you well as your attorney. I hope that you are fortunate enough (and smart enough to choose) to have Donald J. Kilfin, Esq. as your attorney.

Mar 9, 2017 | | Pinellas Park, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Donny defended a family member of mine at trial. He was thorough with his trial preparation and it showed. His closing argument was outstanding. He was clear and persuasive. The jury quickly returned a not guilty verdict to a complicated case. I highly recommend him.

Mar 9, 2017 | | Pinellas Park, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would whole-heartedly recommend attorney Donald Kilfin to anyone who happens to find themselves in need of a criminal defense attorney. Being a former prosecutor gives him a unique perspective of how strong or weak the prosecution’s case is. Mr. Kilfin is so detail-oriented that he reviewed witness statements line-by-line for discrepancies and/or inconsistencies. Every piece of evidence was reviewed and analyzed to decide the best way to use it. He kept me informed step-by-step throughout the whole process. His hard work and research allowed him to know my case inside and out, and he was quick to point out inaccuracies and falsehoods in my ex-husband’s testimony. Mr. Kilfin looked and acted like a professional throughout the three day trial. His closing argument was everything a client could ask for: he covered every aspect that needed to be said, and he had the jury listening intently and even nodding agreement when he pointed out facts of the case that proved my innocence and resulted in a NOT guilty verdict due to self-defense. Watching Mr. Kilfin during the trial was amazing and anyone in need of help should definitely contact his office.

Jul 1, 2016 | | Largo, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Donny Kilfin represented me several times through some of the most difficult and trying times in my life.You will never find someone more dedicated, hard working, intelligent and caring towards their clients.He has an extremely personal level of commitment to his clients..I consider him one of the truly best persons I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Donny's level of dedication is truly amazing. He is personally involved in your case and makes you feel as if you are family. I could never thank him enough!

Feb 11, 2016 | | St. Petersburg, FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Attorney Donald Kilfin inherited my criminal case (consisting of five felonies) from my previously retained counsel. By the time he became involved, my legal situation had gone from bad to worse, with a minimum mandatory 10/20/life sentence. Issues were further complicated by various factors including family dynamics, mental health issues, and the necessity to deal with a highly bureaucratic Veteran's Administration system ... not to mention my own stubbornness and lack of patience. But through his tenacity, sincerity, diligence and persistence, Mr. Kilfin was able to secure an adjudication withhold and a brief term of probation, which is a rarely, if ever achieved outcome under these circumstances. I have worked in the legal industry for over twenty-five years. Attorney Donald Kilfin is without question a rare breed among his colleagues, and I would recommend none other.

Apr 14, 2015 | | Colonial Beach, VA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Donald Kilfin when I found out I had an outstanding warrant out for me in a case over 20 years old for which I went to prison in 1984. I was scared & petrified at the same time, especially after 20 years. We spoke via telephone on numerous occasions prior to my returning to Florida. Upon my return to Florida, we met and he arranged a hearing where I could turn myself into the Court. He also got the warrant for my arrest rescinded, got me released on my own personal recognance and arranged so that I could leave the State to fly home with my husband. When I returned for Court, he got the charges dismissed with only a fine. Personally, I cannot praise this man enough. You're the BEST Donny, thank you, Margaret

24 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next